## International Association for Accounting Education and Research Report of the Nominations Committee 2017-2018 October 26, 2016

The Nominations Committee of the International Association for Accounting Education and Research (IAAER) proposes the following slate for the IAAER Executive Committee, 2017-2018

**President:** Katherine Schipper (USA)

**VP-Finance and Administration:** Elizabeth Gordon (USA)

VP-Education: Lynette Chou (Taiwan)
VP-Research: Alfred Wagenhofer (Austria)
VP-Conferences: Elmar Venter (South Africa)

**VP-Practice:** Mark Protherough (UK)

**VP-Membership:** Keryn Chalmers (Australia) **VP-Communications:** Sebastian Hoffmann (UK)

**VP-at-large, representing Academic Accounting Associations** (Each academic accounting association selects its representative)

African Accounting and Finance Association, Africa (AAFA)

National Association of Graduate Programs in Accounting, Brazil (ANPCONT) Mexican Association of Accounting and Business Faculty, Mexico (APCAM)

Chamber of Financial Auditors of Romania, Romania (CAFR)

Japan Accounting Association, Japan (JAA)

Nigerian Accounting Association, Nigeria (NAA)

Southern African Accounting Association, South Africa (SAAA)

## VP-at-large, specific responsibilities

International Accounting Standards Board (IASB): Chungwoo Suh, IASB Board member (South Korea)

World Congress: Stewart Jones (U. of Sydney, Australia)

## The following positions are not elected.

**Immediate Past-President:** Kazuo Hiramatsu (Japan)

**Director of Research and Educational Activities:** Donna Street (USA) – appointed by executive committee

The Nominations Committee members are:

Kazuo Hiramatsu, Chair and Immediate Past President (Japan)

Holger Erchinger, member of the Board of Advisors (Germany/USA)

Sidney Gray, member of the Board of Advisors (Australia)

Lana Hanner, member of Council (South Africa)

Sylvia Meljem, member of Council (Mexico)